Friday, 6 December 2013

2014 World Cup Draw

Vicente del Bosque's men will meet their old foes again,
while hosts Brazil will have to deal with Croatia, Mexico
and Cameroon
Reigning champions Spain have been paired with World
Cup 2010 runners-up Netherlands, South American
representatives Chile and Australia in Group B.
Hosts Brazil, meanwhile, were draw in one group with
Croatia, Mexico and Cameroon, while Euro 2012 runners-
up Italy will have to deal with Uruguay, England and Costa
Rica in Group D.
Furthermore, Group C promises to be an even section with
Colombia, Greece, Cote d'Ivoire and Japan, with
Group E consisting of Switzerland, Ecuador, France and
Argentina and Nigeria meet again in Group F after
previously locking horns at the 2010 World Cup, with Iran
and debutants Bosnia-Herzegovina completing their
Finally, Germany meet Portugal, Ghana and USA, while
Belgium, Algeria, Russia and South Korea make up Group
Next summer's tournament kicks off on June 12 in Sao
Paulo with hosts Brazil taking on Croatia in the opening
The group stage comes to an end on June 26, with the first
games of the round of 16 to take place only two days later
in Belo Horizonte and Rio de Janeiro.
The four quarter-finals will then be staged on July 4 and 5,
while the semi-finals take place on July 8 and 9 and the
2014 World Cup winners will be crowned on July 13 in Rio
de Janeiro.

No comments:

Post a Comment