Thursday, 9 January 2014

BREAKING: Yaya Toure beats Mikel Obi to be crowned African Player of the Year 2013

Cote d’Ivoire midfielder, YayaToure, has been
announced as the African player of theYear 2013, at the
Glo/CAF Awards held on Thursday evening,
at the Eko Hotels in Lagos.
It’s a third straight African Player of the Year
title for Manchester City player, who also
won December’s BBC African Footballer of
the Year award. Toure beat Nigeria’s Mikel
Obi and his compatriot, Didier Drogba to the
National Team of the Year:
Super Eagles of Nigeria
Youth National Team of the
Year: Golden Eaglets of Nigeria
Club of the Year: Al Ahly
Fair Play Awards: Nigeria
Supporters Club
Coach of the Year: Stephen
Most Promising Talent: Kelechi
Referee of the Year: Haimoudi
CAF Legends – Late Bruno
Metsu & Jose Mehdi Faria
African Player of the Year
(Africa based): Mohamed Aboutreika
African Player of the Year: Yaya Toure
Platinum Award goes to President Goodluck
Africa XI – Enyeama. Fathi. Benatia.
Constant. Mikel. Yaya. Aboutreika. Pitroipa.
Emenike. Gyan. Aubameyang. Coach: Keshi

No comments:

Post a Comment